Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 13th, 2006

wfmw-header-copy3.jpg

*********  Update*********

Since I posted this, I was made aware of a post by another mom whose child was severely injured by this product.  To read all the details, please go to Kerflop’s Blog and read all about it. 

This week my Works For Me is product-related.  It’s the Magic Eraser by Mr. Clean.  Several of my girlfriends had told me about it, but I didn’t think it was worth the money.  Last week I was wondering around looking at all the hand-prints on my new walls, and I was willing to try anything.  I wet the white sponge and went to work.  I was worried it may remove paint if it worked so well, but it worked beautifully.  I didn’t have to scrub.  It worked more like an eraser than a sponge.  It didn’t shred when I rubbed.  I was very impressed.  My girls thought it looked fun and begged me to let them use it, so I did.  They had a blast looking for dirt on the walls and wiping it off!  I’ll probably never get to clean with it again, and that REALLY works for me!

 

Check out more Works For Me Ideas at www.Rocksinmydryer.com

Read Full Post »